Indian Holidays 2017

Date Weekday Description Category
26-Jan Thursday Republic Day Fixed
13-Mar Monday Holi Fixed
01-May Monday May Day Fixed
15-Aug Tuesday Independence Day Fixed
02-Oct Monday Gandhi Jayanti Fixed
20-Oct Friday Diwali Fixed
01-Nov Wednesday Karnataka Rajyotsava Fixed
       
24-Feb Friday Maha Shivaratri Floating
29-Mar Wednesday Ugadi Floating
14-April Friday Good Friday Floating
05-April Wednesday Ram Navami Floating
07-Aug Monday Raksha Bandhan Floating
02-Sep Saturday Bakr-Id Floating
30-Sep Saturday Vijaya Dashami Floating
25-Dec Monday Christmas Floating

 

Other Important Events in 2017

Date Weekday Description
14-Jan Saturday Makar Sankranti
09-April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
01-Oct Sunday Muharram

Note: Please check with your HR Manager for exact list of applicable list in your organization.